More

Formby Ladies Golf Club

Clubhouse Par 4 1st Par 5 2nd Par 3 3rd Par 4 4th Par 3 5th Par 4 6th Par 4 7th Par 5 8th Par 4 9th Par 5 10th Par 4 11th Par 3 12th Par 4 13th Par 4 14th Par 4 15th Par 3 16th Par 4 17th Wildlife on 17th Par 4 18th

About Formby Ladies Golf Club

We are delighted that our club has been recognised in the Golf World Top 100 Courses in England, and are very proud to be 62nd on the list for 2019.  

Videos, Vlogs & On-line reviews

Click here to read what Llion Kerry of Royal St David's and a former Welsh Junior International  has to say about Formby Ladies Golf Club and Formby Golf Club after playing in his debut BIGGA National Championship and winning the BIGGA Challenge Trophy

Watch Iona Stephen and Matt Rose take on England's Golf Coast including Formby Ladies  Please click the link to view https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2VFamlN01K8

Watch Peter Finch take on European Tour player Lucas Herbert @ FLGC in May 2019. Please click the link to view  https://youtu.be/Xn9ZL_GCKkc 

Click here for Full Course Vlog in Under 5 minutes by Peter Finch

Click  here for Golf Empire Review

Click here for Golf Shake Review

Click here for Teeuplo Reviews

Tweets

For more about the whole Formby Ladies experience, see these tweets below: 

Rob Smith (@RobGolfBeer)

10/09/2019

Rob Smith, contributing editor at Golf Monthly tweeted "Just home from a very enjoyable flying stay and play at Formby and Formby Ladies, two great clubs and two superb courses right in the heart of England's Golf Coast - a genuine resort/destination in their own right" ! 

Rob kindly shared his collection of fantastic images of FLGC following an invitation from our past Captain, Sandra Hughes.

10/09/2019

Tweet by No Laying Up

"We play plenty of courses that don't end up in Tourist Sauce, Strapped, etc., so we had to invent a new series to feature them.
Here's our first "Crash Course" from the 5,300-yard Formby Ladies Club"     

Adrian Senior tweeted "Just a note to say how well we were all looked after by your staff and members alike, we had a great day and look forward to returning again next year. The course was fantastic and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the day, thanks for having us ....."

This course is superb……..Peter Finch

Incredible day at the beautiful Formby Ladies Golf Club………………Rick Sheils

A cold and windy day but a pleasure to play a hidden gem. We will be back next year…………Carl Edwards

By far one of my favourite courses I visited this year, the beautiful Formby Ladies Golf Club……….

I am officially in love with Formby Ladies Golf club, what a place…..

A true hidden gem, if you get the chance to visit FLGC, I suggest you take it, like straight away…..

Can’t tell you how much I enjoyed Formby Ladies, I will definitely be returning…..Matt Fryer

Incredible course in incredible condition, thoroughly enjoyable day out…..Dean Beaver

A very warm welcome this morning, the course and layout area pleasure to play…….Scott Currie

Great day out at Formby Ladies, the course is a credit to Rob and his team. 1st class course and hospitality……..Tim Johnson

Formby Ladies may be a bit shorter than most modern courses but more than makes up for it in the fun factor. Always in great condition too……Links golf images

My first round on a true links course, couldn’t fault one bit of it. Felt really welcome by members and staff, will definitely be returning…………Neil Mellor

Loved today, loved it, brilliant course……Peter Finch

 Absolutely loved the course, well done to all involved with it…….Andy Carter

Amazing day at Formby Ladies, unreal course in cracking condition.  Great hospitality and very welcoming.  Gary Owen

You have several beautifully designed short par 4's - all there to be attacked if you have the skill, but very well protected.  Dan Murphy

The perfect way to spend a summer's evening.  Some of the purest holes you could care to see.

Played Formby Ladies, my manifesto demands more courses like this.  Two and a half hours, bags of fun and undoubtedly proper.  Tom Irwin

What a super experience playing the beautiful Formby Ladies - what a course!  James Hutchinson

Loved Formby Ladies whose signature is strategic short 4's, all genuinely risk reward and beautifully simple.  England top 100 contender

Personal reviews

10th September 2019

Glenn Hughes said "Thanks for a lovely day round the lady's course will play there again" 😀⛳

Review by Chris Bertram of National Club Golfer Magazine - Top Ten golf courses in and around Liverpool featuring Formby Ladies at number 8!

Click here to read the article https://www.nationalclubgolfer.com/news/best-golf-courses-in-liverpool/

19th July 2019

Formby Ladies is one of the most enjoyable tests of Links golf I have ever played. Tight and demanding accuracy, whilst rewarding good shots, and as far as I have seen, never in anything but good condition. I would recommend this course as much as its illustrious neighbour.

Peter Finch PGA Professional
Quest Golf Academy

30th June 2019

Hi Carolyn,

Just wanted to pass on our thanks to the team for a great day yesterday.  

We were made to feel very welcome and were well looked after. The course was fantastic, even if it did leave a few of us a bit battered and bruised! Very tricky in that wind...

The whole course was great but the middle 12 or so were absolutely wonderful. Proper golf!

We won't hesitate to recommend you and would love to come back soon. 

All the best,

Chris

​29th June 2019

Please pass on our thanks to your staff and members for their warm welcome we received on Saturday .

Our group of 20 golfers from Lambourne GC ( based in Burnham , Bucks) had a testing but fun time on the course !

Best Regards 

John Perera ( Captain Lambourne GC 2019 ) 

3rd June 2019

Our group visited Formby Ladies on Monday June 3rd, and what a treat it was thank you.

All of the the group thoroughly enjoyed the golf and the hospitality you showed us, it was very much appreciated.

What a wonderful golf course. We were all extremely impressed by everything.

Many thanks to you and all the ladies who made our visit so pleasurable.

Hopefully we’ll come and see you again some time in the future.

Kind regards

Roger Vickers 

17 May 2018

Dear Anne

I'm just dropping a line to thank you all for a lovely day's golf last Wednesday.  Our whole group really enjoyed your beautiful course and the welcome we received from staff, members and the pro shop.  The lady members we met were so friendly and the afternoon tea was the icing on the cake! We shall definitely be back, if we are in the area again.  Please pass on our thanks to all concerned.

Kind regards Jill Smith

11 May 2018

Good morning Anne,

I would just like to comment on our recent visit to your club on Wednesday 2nd May.  We had a lovely visit and I can say that you made us feel so welcome.  The food and service we had in your club house was perfect.  It probably doesn't need saying but you have a club to be proud of (maybe due to the fact no men are  involved).

K Hamilton

11 January 2018

To: secretary@formbyladiesgolfclub.co.uk

Subject: Thanks so much

Hi Anne 

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the use of the course yesterday. Your warm welcome and amazing hospitality was so lovely.  The condition of the course was exceptional for this time of year. You must be very proud of your golf course. It’s truly amazing. Think we enjoyed it more this time which I didn’t think was possible.  Keep your eyes on my YouTube channel for the release of the course Vlogs starting next week. They are very dramatic. Ha

Regards,

Rick Shiels, PGA




  





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.